March Madness?

Breathe. Bend your Knees. Follow through.

As a huge sports fan, one of my favorite spring rituals is the NCAA basketball tournament, a.k.a. “March Madness.”  (Especially this year, as my beloved alma mater attempts to crack the field of 68 for the very first time in school history.)  However, for our Ally Applicants, I want to total opposite.  (“March Serenity?”  Eh.  Not catchy enough.)

To help out with that, I invite you to ask me any questions you may have about the Ally application process in the comments, or post a tweet with #allies2013.

And if you haven’t checked it out yet, our Ally Snapshots blog is full of reflections by current Allies on their mid-year retreat experiences.  Allies use mid-year as a great opportunity to “reflect and refuel” for the second half of the year.  Perhaps reading their reflections will provide you insight on the “madness” to come.  (And by that, I mean “madness” in a good way.)

2 Responses to “March Madness?”

  1. Pia Tedesco Says:

    Hello, I will be receiving my MPA with a concentration in nonprofit management this May. I am looking to apply for the #allies2013 program in New York City. I was wondering is the application process super selective? Is there any advice you may be able to give me?

    • pastephenbauer Says:

      Pia, thanks for your interest. The process is selective. We are looking for applicants that are passionate, willing to learn, ready to challenge themselves, and have a commitment to improving the community. I would highly recommend reaching out to our New York recruitment staff member Dona (donnat@publicallies.org) and start a conversation. She will be able to tell you more about what they are looking for in NYC for 2013.


Leave a Reply

